Sector hub

Retail redundancies in the UK

roles at risk
630+

5 employers didn't disclose

announcements
8
employers
8

FairEnough is tracking 8 retail redundancy announcements in the UK from 8 employers, between 8 July 2026 and 17 August 2026. At least 630 roles across 8 announcements. 5 employers have no confirmed figure. Roles affected is only counted where the employer disclosed a figure, so treat every total here as a floor rather than the full picture.

Every retail announcement we're tracking

  1. Decathlon redundanciesNumber not disclosed · Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England
  2. Morrisons redundancies80 roles · Bradford, UK (Morrisons HQ)
  3. Harvey Nichols redundanciesNumber not disclosed · UK
  4. B&M redundanciesNumber not disclosed · Carmarthen, Wales; UK-wide
  5. H&M redundancies250 roles · UK
  6. Argos redundanciesNumber not disclosed · UK
  7. Asda redundancies300 roles · UK
  8. John Lewis redundanciesNumber not disclosed · UK

Related sectors

Understand your rights

FairEnough is not a law firm and does not provide legal advice. Always seek independent legal advice before signing any documents. Roles affected is counted only where an employer disclosed a figure.