University of Sussex redundancies
Last update 20 August 2026
Roles affected
Number not disclosed
Figure confidence
Undisclosed
Consultation
Depends on scale
Nations
England
Morning Star report, 20 Aug 2026 – number of roles threatened not stated in available summary
What this means for you
The number of roles hasn't been disclosed, so the collective consultation thresholds can't be applied yet. You're still entitled to a fair individual process.
What we know
1 announcement tracked- 14 August 2026Latest
University of Sussex staff vote for strike action over proposed job cuts
University of Sussex staff vote in favour of strike over job cuts
Companies House
- Registered name
- UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX(THE)
- Company number
- RC000672
- Status
- active
Been offered a package?
Check it against UK statutory minimums in a few minutes.
Check if it's fairFree. No signup. Often we'll tell you your offer is fine.
