Queen's University Belfast redundancies
Last update 30 August 2026
Roles affected
Number not disclosed
Figure confidence
Undisclosed
Consultation
Depends on scale
Nations
Northern Ireland
Belfast Telegraph report, 30 Aug 2026; number of roles not stated, but £19.2m paid out in redundancy costs during 2024-25
What this means for you
The number of roles hasn't been disclosed, so the collective consultation thresholds can't be applied yet. You're still entitled to a fair individual process.
What we know
1 announcement tracked- 30 August 2026Latest
Queen's University Belfast paid out £19.2m in redundancy costs in 2024-25, making it the second highest in the UK for staff payouts
Queen’s University paid out £19.2m in redundancies during 2024-25, second in UK for staff payouts
Read the source
Been offered a package?
Check it against UK statutory minimums in a few minutes.
Check if it's fairFree. No signup. Often we'll tell you your offer is fine.
